Teaching English in Daegu, South Korea!

The Creatures From My Trip

How do you write a blog post about a 17 day long vacation? When everyday you were doing something new and exciting? I decided to break it down into some categories, first being; creatures. At the beginning of February I got back from a 17 day vacation in Singapore and Malaysia. During that time I spent a lot of time in the rain forest. I was lucky enough to see a lot of wild life. I have to preface this though…I have a phobia of creepy crawlies…I knew that I was going into the jungle and that there would be a whole new world of creatures but nothing would have prepared me for it. My time spent in the jungle was exciting for every second and I wouldn’t take any of its time away even though at times I was really scared. I was able to push through and begin to conquer my fears!

Singapore, Singapore. No wildlife in Singapore! Seriously! I was happy to not worry about mosquitoes but…there was nothing!

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. 

Butterfly Garden.

Kuala Lumpur Butterfly Park.

Butterfly that I saved from getting trampled with that leaf.

Box turtle soakin' up the sun.

Mulu National Park, Mulu, Borneo, Malaysia.

The picture barely captures how shiny this guy was!

So blurry because I was so scared and not stupid enough to stop to take a picture. A pit vipor snake, one of the most deadly poisonous snakes!! It was on the rail of the path we were on...sticking her tongue out!

Deer Cave, where the bats fly out of.

Bat Exodus. About every night close to 3 million bats fly out of Deer Cave and go hunting. They would come out in waves of a couple hundred moving in a swirling motion.

More bats flying.

This guy look familiar? He is like a giant pill bug! He curled up when we got close.

The GIANT month that inhabited our bathroom.

Can you see this bug? It looked like white moss!!!

Hairy guy.

Long millipede.

Big dragonfly.

Bako National Park, Kuching, Borneo, Malaysia.

Monkey X-ing.

Macaque's lands. Looks like they have pillaged.

Hermie.

Another shiny lizard, this one sunbathing!

The lost crab.

The lost crab in the middle of the jungle. Flew out of nowhere and nearly hit Jeff in the face. Had some babies following her!

The Night Walk @ Bako National Park.

See that green thing??? Its a scorpion!

Poisonous frog.

Stick bug.

Out and Around in Bako Park.

Probosces Monkey.

Family of Probosces Monkeys.

Probosces eating the yummy leaves.

Semenggoh Wildlife Reserve, Kuching, Malaysia.

BIG Ritchie eating so many bananas.

Swingin' to bananas.

Baby.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Comments on: "The Creatures From My Trip" (1)

  1. Fantastic photographs – I quite envy your experience!

Leave a Reply

